Usher Discusses Drake & Confirms He Will Be Featured On His Upcoming Album

September 4, 2014 by Danny M


Usher Discusses Drake & Confirms He Will Be Featured On His Upcoming Album

Usher mentioned to MTV during the 2014 MTV Video Music Awards that Nicki Minaj will not be the only feature from Young Money he will have on his upcoming album, due to drop later this year.

The singer confirmed that Drake will also be featured on his album and discussed how talented he is. You can watch the interview in the clip below!

“He’s extremely talented man, he’s nice. Money really knows what he’s doing. He really understands how to analyze a beat and then recognize a cadence. Because hip-hop is that way; it’s not just words and rhythm. You gotta understand the cadence of what the song is saying, so that when you’re on it, you know how to get it.”

Share and Enjoy:

, , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Usher Discusses Drake & Confirms He Will Be Featured On His Upcoming Album”

  1. 1 Says:

    Usher should work with lil wayne again


  2. whatever Says:

    1) Dwayne
    2) 32 ( this is how old wayne will be. Could be best track on here)
    3) Tunechileoncious
    4) Tina Turn Up ft. Euro (Full/Finished) (Not featuring Lil Twist though, like in the video.)(When he had his “back turned” lmao)
    5) Maintenance Man (track heard in snippet with birdmans car) (Wayne GIVES OUT His Number here, sayin to call the maintenance man; even though its probably not his main-line) ( Similar to “Pussy Monster” /”Dr. Carter” -of C3 )
    6) Tore Up ft. Drake
    7) Still Got That Rock (no D5 reference) (Slightly Re-Edited)
    8) Sound of My Death ft. Bon Jovi (Bon Jovi’s Hook here is similar to “Wanted Dead or Alive”) (similar to “Playing with Fire”)
    9) Heart
    10) Believe Me ft. Drake
    11) Michael
    12) DAMU ft. Drake
    13) Throwback ft. N.O.R.E.
    14) High As Fuck
    15) Full of Ink ft. Lil Twist (This is hard, sounds like “Brand New Money”[2009] or “The Leak” as some know it, but Twist doesnt sound as young as he did in that)
    16) Side-Bitch ft. Nicki Minaj
    17) One Finger
    18) Operate On Me ft. Chance the Rapper, Wyclef Jean (Re-Edited)
    19) I Think… ft. Neyo, Beyoncé (Sounds like “Tapout”)
    20) My Legacy? (this could just be Weezy talkin’ a -Skit)
    21) Get ’em Next Year (Carter VI)
    22) Unforgettable ft. Drake (supposedly Drake Kills this)
    23) Never Goin’ Back ft. Turk
    24) Krazy (Re-Edited) (You can hear at the end of “Krazy”[iTunes] theres new verses) (The First and Last verses STAY on the Final track/ Thank god those were my fav verses from krazy)
    25) Carter

    Deluxe Edition:
    1/26) K.I.R.N ft. Dre ( one of the 90 wayne and Dre recorded a while back, that real wayniacs know bout)
    2/27) Easy Money ft. YG, Young Thug
    3/28) D’ussé

    United Kingdom bonus track:
    -Undisclosed- (even i havnt heard a snip of this one) Hearing that this could be titled “I’m Feelin’ Myself” / “Eastside”..this track could already be out..the U.K. bonus track for C3 was “Action”

    Itunes bonus tracks:
    Grindin’ ft. Drake (Promo-Tour)


    • Kinggg Says:

      How do you know this is the tracklist? and how did you hear all these tracks/snippets?


  3. Chikapu Says:

    Usher get your washed up ass the fuck outta here

    8701 your best album was from 2001
    13 years ago

    Stop trying to make this nigga happen again
    Its over for him



  1. Usher Discusses How He Got A Collaboration With Drake, Says He Opens Up In His Verse | Young Money HQ - September 8, 2014

    […] few days ago, Usher confirmed that he has a collaboration with Drake that will appear on his forthcoming eighth studio album, due […]

Leave a Reply

Note: We use Gravatars on the comments section here at Gravatars are little icons that appear next to your name and message in the comments section above. Click here to get your own Gravatar, or you will automatically get a random pattern.